Tags

, , , , ,

I’m thrilled to begin my new journey with Leap of Taste! Most of the time you can find me over here, where I spend most of my time creating delightful paper goods. This past April 2011 I married my best friend, who is an amazing cook, and I’ve developed a desire to create new recipes and experiment with foods I’ve never before eaten, let alone cooked! I’m excited to share my journey with you, and hope you will take a Leap of Taste with me!

Now, let’s get down to business. First thing’s first, here’s what’s on tap for this weekend. I can’t wait to share my experiences with you after making each of these for the very first time!

Golden Crusted Brussel Sprouts

Golden Crusted Brussel Sprouts. Photo courtesy: 101 Cookbooks

Peanut Butter Stuffed Hot Fudge Cupcakes

Peanut Butter Stuffed Hot Fudge Cupcakes. Photo courtesy: How Sweet It Is

I also plan on steaming artichokes for the first time ever, and serving them with a lemon garlic butter, and making a pecan encrusted mahi mahi, but those recipes will be created on a whim with what ingredients I see fit. Because isn’t that the funnest part?

If you have any tips or tricks for any recipes like these I would love to hear them!

Oh, one last thing. The above images, along with many others can be found on my pinterest site. Would love to see you friends over there, just let me know if you need an invite.

