Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

There aren’t many recipes I think I am truly good at…which is why I started Leap of Taste. I am always wanting to experiment with food and try new things so I don’t imagine I will ever be truly great at cooking many things. And I am okay with that because I enjoy the experience! But…I must say I do make a pretty darn good egg salad. And there’s nothing like a perfectly made egg salad sandwich on a hot summer day. Which is precisely what I made today. Along with some yummy sauteed zucchini and fresh strawberries.

Want to get the perfect egg salad sandwich? No worries, just keep on reading!

Southern Egg Salad
8 hard boiled eggs (this is for 3 servings, with leftovers)
LOTS of sweet baby gherkins
1/4 cup Miracle Whip
Salt
Pepper
Pinch of cayenne

Chop the hard boiled eggs into small pieces. I use my super awesome vegetable chopper from Williams-Sonoma and it’s done in seconds! Put in a bowl and set aside. Chop the pickles into small pieces, either with a vegetable chopper or knife. Add to the eggs, along with the Miracle Whip and salt, pepper, and cayenne. Mix well.

I chose sandwich thins for my egg salad. They aren’t too bready and are just the perfect size. It’s also perfect to eat just by itself!

 

