Tags

, , , ,

Today was my first day venturing into the breakfast realm (well, with the exception of the easy muffins, scrambled eggs, etc.). I really want to expand my breakfast recipes and feel more comfortable cooking breakfast foods. Why am I so scared of cooking breakfast?? Anyhow, you’ll want to try this one. I promise. It’s adapted from Smitten Kitchen. I didn’t make my own dough, though. I haven’t gotten that advanced! Though, I plan on making some soon, thanks to my husband’s cousin who gave me a wonderfully easy recipe!

Back to breakfast pizza….this is guaranteed to make your day great when you make it. And just like most recipes I try, there are so many variations on it!

Breakfast Pizza
Pillsbury pizza dough
5 slices turkey bacon
3 eggs
Mozzarella cheese
Parmesan cheese
Salt and pepper to taste
Basil
1 small shallot

Preheat oven to 500 degrees. Flour a pizza stone. Roll dough onto floured pizza stone. Cook the turkey bacon slices. While those are cooking, sprinkle mozzarella cheese over pizza dough, fully covering it. Sprinkle parmesan cheese and basil on top. Cut the shallot into small pieces and sprinkle over top of the cheese. Once bacon is cooked through, cut into small chunks and sprinkle on pizza. Crack 3 eggs on the pizza. Cook for 10-15 minutes.

With a good cup of coffee, it is the perfect start to your day, and so easy to make! Enjoy!

