Tags

, , ,

These meatballs changed my life. I seriously think they are the best meatballs I’ve ever had. The best part? I don’t have to drown them in sauce. We ate them just as they are, and they were perfectly juicy.

They aren’t perfectly round but, hey, I tried. At least they taste delicious, right?

Red Pepper Turkey Meatballs
Makes about 12 meatballs

1 lb. ground turkey
1/2 red pepper, very finally chopped
2 eggs
2 tablespoons olive oil, divided
1 cup bread crumbs or oats (I use half of each)
1 teaspoon minced garlic
2 teaspoons pesto
1/2 teaspoon cayenne pepper
3 teaspoons parmesan cheese
Pinch of salt
Pinch of pepper 

In a large pan, heat some of the olive oil. Combine the rest of the ingredients together and mix well. Form mixture into small balls and place in the heated olive oil. Shake the pan every few minutes to get the meatballs cooked well all the way through. Cook until the centers are no longer pink and the outside starts to get slightly crispy.

Serve alone or with your favorite marinara sauce.

Oh, and did I mention how easy this recipe is? Yeah. It is.

